Question How long do I have to file a claim if I am the passenger in a car accident? February 16, 2018 Cayce, South Carolina Coverage & Claims 0 0 Twenty year old passenger in a vehicle that was hit from the rear. Agent Answer Ava Lynch In South Carolina, you have a statute of limitation of 3 years for all property damage and bodily injury claims. 20-year-oldclaimSouth Carolina Ask a question Contact The Zebra on Facebook The Zebra on LinkedIn The Zebra on Twitter The Zebra on Google+ The Zebra on Instagram Was this helpful? 0 0 Didn't Find What You Were Looking For? Ask us another question and an insurance expert will get back to you with an answer.