General Insurance

What is the reason that another driver would refuse to give their car insurance after an accident?

They might not have insurance or don't want you to file a claim on their insurance. Any claim you make would impact their premium.

Compare auto insurance rates and save up to $670 per year!

Location pin icon
Most Recent

Coverage & Claims

In Connecticut, which line item or part of my insurance covers my passengers if I am at fault?

Although Connecticut is no longer a No-Fault state, drivers still have the option to purchase medical payments coverage to pay for injuries they or their passengers suffer in an accident. This coverage would apply on a per person basis regardless of fault in the accident.

General Insurance

What can I do if someone hit my car and left a note but they won't answer or return my calls?

Your best bet would be to contact your insurance provider. They may even recommend that you contact the police to file a report about the incident.

Coverage & Claims

If I'm involved in an accident with a passenger in my vehicle, are they covered?

In the state of Rhode Island, medical coverage is not a legal requirement to meet the state insurance law so it is optional. "Full Coverage" refers to coverage for damage to your vehicle and doesn't necessarily include any other extras like rental car, roadside, or medical. Your best bet is to contact your insurance company and ask if your policy includes medical coverage for you and your passengers.

General Insurance

Does having a child impact my car insurance rate?

Luckily, passengers don't affect your insurance rates, so a new addition to the family won't cause you to pay more. That being said, with additional passengers, especially young children, you might want to consider revisiting the coverage on your insurance policy.

Coverage & Claims
General Insurance

Does car insurance cover my passengers?

In the state of Maryland, drivers are required to carry at least $2,500 in PIP coverage, as well as $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident worth of uninsured motorist coverage in addition to liability. So, if you were hit by another driver and someone in your vehicle suffered injury, the other driver's liability coverage would pay for the injuries suffered inside your vehicle. If the other driver happens to be driving without car insurance, you and your passengers would still be covered by your policy because of the state required uninsured motorist coverage.
Icon-Agent
Ask an Agent

Get free insurance advice you can trust.

Ask a Question